Well, Hello There!

Beware! First Blog!

I’ve sat down to this computer, what seems like a million times, trying to think of what to make my “blog” about, or how to start it, and time and time again, I walk away feeling over whelmed. Well….today is the day! So much for trying to have a “plan”. It’s just not me! So, I’m just going to wing it, and it will be what it is. : ) So, here it goes….

Let me start by introducing myself, and let you know a little about what this bloggity blog blog might/will hopefully, eventually entail. (Yep, I say stupid stuff like that. ALL THE TIME.)

I am a 32 year old farm wife from rural Southwest Missouri and my name is Trinnade. (pronounced Trinn-A-Dee, like Trinity, only not)

I have been married to my farmer and the love of my life, Lincoln, for almost 13 years now. We have 3 sons, Cody (the oldest) Caleb (the middle child) and Cael (the baby). And at the begining of this school year we added another boy! (because 3 boys just wasn’t enough. lol!) Maksym or “Max” as we call him, will be staying with us for the entire school year. He is our foreign exchange student from Ukraine. He is now an unofficial, official member of our little family.

I very much love being a farm wife and mother, as well as taking lifestyle and farm photography shots. My children and I are active in 4H and I am the current county wide photography leader. I’ve been lucky enough to take a break from being our club leader this year, to focus more on our community service projects. We are proud supporters of The Vernon County Youth Fair, 4H, FFA, and enjoy being contributors to many outreach programs in our area.

On to the farm…

My husband and I, farm alongside my mother and father-in-law-whom I adore! We are mostly a row crop operation, which pretty much translates into, we’re dirt farmers and darn proud of it! We are currently farming 8000+ acres that spread across four counties. We are, what I would like to think is, the definition of A FAMILY FARM! We grow winter wheat, soybean, and corn. We have dabbled in other specialty crops such as canola, sunflowers, and alfalfa. During our newlywed  years, we had a custom hay baling business and at one point in time, we traveled with our young sons from Texas to Missouri as custom silage harvesters. We’ve pretty much done it all.

My husband is an “A” class dreamer, and I am a follower. I live, to live out his dreams! True! Okay, sometimes, I secretly want to hold his head underwater for a lengthly amount of time, but for the most part, I really do love to do whatever makes him smile!

For the past 13 years my hubby has been gracious enough to let me live out my dream of being a stay-at-home-mommy, and I am eternally grateful to him for that! I have chose to focus on my children, not the farm, and he has been nothing but supportive from the very beginning. Well… now that the kids have grown and are all in school, it’s time for Momma get her bum out there and start helping more on the farm. He let me live my dream, now it’s my turn to return the favor.

So here is where the blog comes in….

I am, EVERYDAY, learning more and more about farming, and I want to share that with you! Odds are, if  “I” don’t know why we are doing “that”, then neither do you!

My hope is to create a blog that is appealing, informative, simple, and fun! I want to share with you ALL sides of life on a farm. The good, the bad, the ugly and the truth!

My main goal will be to become interactive with my readers! I want to hear from you! I want to hear your 2 cents on farm issues. I want to listen to questions or concerns you may have about farming. I want to hear your stories from the farm. Share with me your childhood memories of Grandma and Grandpa’s or your favorite recipes. Tips, tricks and old wives tales. I want you to be just as much as a part of this blog as I am!

I hope you will join me, as I begin a new chapter in my life, as I learn to drive tractors, raise my children and feed a crew!  It is sure to be the “AGventure of A Lifetime”!

And so, the journey begin…

(Please bare with me, as I learn the inns and outs of wordpress. Disregard typo’s, the abundance or lack thereof punctuation marks and/or correct grammar, as well as smiley faces! I’m not an English teacher : )

2 responses to “Well, Hello There!

  1. Congrats on finally getting started Trinnade! The stuff like typos and ins & outs of WP aren’t a big worry. Just focus on talking with folks about what you guys do. Having seen you all on Against the Grain, I think you have it down straight!

Leave a Reply

